Hi everyone

Forums General Introduction Hi everyone

Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

Hey everyone,

I’m new on this board and i registered here because i read trough the tutorials and i installed server 2008 as my only running system.

I have to say that the admin here does a great job and this project is very useful for a lot of people around the world. Hence i donated a small amount in order to support this really great site.

To me: I’m from Germany and i am a student, who is using his computer for different stuff since 5 years. I could make new experiences and use a lot of hard and software.

I think we’ll have a lot to share on this board.

See you

Arris

Hey,

Welcome to the Win2008Workstation forums and of course thanks for your donation! 🙂 I think you are one of the many students that are trying several operating systems just because they are curious and they want to learn stuff. (I’m one of them too)

See you around! 😉

Greetings, Arris

yeah i saw you are just 20, not much than i am xD okay a bit, but not much indeed ^^

may i ask you for how long you do this, you know, trying out operating systems and stuff?

Arris

I think I’ve been using Windows Server 2003 for two years and before that I just used Windows XP. Since the time we got our first computer (~1995/Windows 95) I was figuring out all possible features and fixed it when I broke something. Currently I use Virtual Machines more often to try these things. 😉

@Arris wrote:

I think I’ve been using Windows Server 2003 for two years and before that I just used Windows XP. Since the time we got our first computer (~1995/Windows 95) I was figuring out all possible features and fixed it when I broke something. Currently I use Virtual Machines more often to try these things. 😉

even though this might be spam:

Respect! 😀

Arris

Haha, no don’t see that as spam. 😉 Just banned a real spammer at the forum that tries to sell World Of Warcraft nonsense. 😕